The Education Committee is the second longest standing Committee in the Kentucky Gas Association. It was organized over 41 years ago with their inaugural meeting being held April 21, 1977.

The Education Committee was originally made up of gas company executives who had a vision of providing much-needed training to gas company employees that was reasonably priced and conducted at convenient locations across the state. That vision still continues today. Currently, Committee members are representatives from gas companies, municipalities, state regulators, contractors and vendors. The Committee meets monthly to determine the current training needs of natural gas industry employees and the most effective way to meet those needs.

Training currently provided by the Education Committee includes:

  • NFPA 54 Code School
  • Gas 101 Training for Mayors, Council Members and City Managers
  • Municipal and Small Operators Training for Field Personnel
  • KYPSC/PHMSA T&Q Seminar
  • Showcase

If you have a passion for safety and training, come join our Committee!
We are always open to new members and new ideas.


(Check Membership Directory for more detailed information)


Jerome Humphries
Duke Energy


Chris Taylor
Industrial Training Services, Inc.

Shawn Aiken
Southern Cathodic Protection

Chris Bailey
Ameresco, inc.

Stephanie Caldwell
Industrial Training Services, Inc.

Mike Coleman
Atmos Energy

Jason Garland
EGW Utilities, Inc.

Phil Gregory
Mountaineer Gas Company

Ricky Hedrick

Melissa Holbrook
Kentucky Public Service Commission

L. Allyson Honaker
Goss Samford, PLLC

Jerome Humphries
Duke Energy

Shawn Kiser
Louisville Gas & Electric Company

Nancy Morton
Kentucky Gas Association

Rob Nellipowitz
Delta Natural Gas Company

James Rice
Columbia Gas of Kentucky, Inc.

Jeff Roberts
Martin Contracting, Inc.

Chris Taylor
Industrial Training Services, Inc.

Earl Taylor
OQ Resources

Ryan Tolbert
Atmos Energy

P.O. Box 29      Murray, Kentucky 42071
Toll-Free: 800.455.9427   •   Phone: 270.293.1101   •   Fax: 270.489.0061