The Kentucky Gas Association (KGA) Legislative Committee serves as a clearinghouse for information within KGA.  KGA does not take an active role in the legislative process in Kentucky.   The Legislative Committee monitors legislation in the Commonwealth and works to educate the membership about legislation that pertains to the natural gas community.  The Legislative Committees provides technical feedback to other KGA committees as they work on issues that may require action through the General Assembly but any external action taken by members of the Legislative Committee, or other committees with KGA, are actions of that individual member’s organization and not reflective of the Association.

We are always open to new members and new ideas.


(Click on the Committee Member’s name to view their contact info)


Patrick Keal
Duke Energy

Gerald Ballinger
Public Energy Authority of Kentucky (PEAK)

Caroline Clark
Louisville Gas & Electric and Kentucky Utilities Services

Kay Coomes
Atmos Energy

Judy Cooper
Columbia Gas of Kentucky, Inc.

David Freibert, Jr.
Louisville Gas & Electric and Kentucky Utilities Services

Patrick Keal
Duke Energy

Nancy Morton
Kentucky Gas Association

Bill Osborne
Carrollton Utilities

P.O. Box 29      Murray, Kentucky 42071
Toll-Free: 800.455.9427   •   Phone: 270.293.1101   •   Fax: 270.489.0061